Anti-Look

By Victor Munguia

Have you ever been at The Basement,
La Fontana, The Embassy?
Did you walk The Hive
with the anti-look against
the Establishment ?

From that Vanghognian picture
The only one left is the one I was,
On a bed meditating I am,
lost in my writings

In darkness I’m talking
about peace ,love and solidarity
Navigating in cyberspace
playing music of Rolling Stones

My companions are Chiclets ‘s days,
White teeth , fresh intact
of my cherries polos, wide straps
and striped jeans.

Thousands of guitars and drums
Millions of severe acute notes
Crowds of loud voices
Rumor is a serpentine

Hertzian waves of my defiance
System frequency and its servants
Soothsayers, apologists,unconditional
crisis,hunger and destruction

An evasion still possible ?
Can we listen to The Traffic ‘s Sound or
maybe The Eagles and Pink Floyd ?

In obscurity my smile shines.

When did I stop being me?
Where my outfit might be,
What day and what time I deleted
the words brother , peace ?

I want to live my life in rock
be as the bird that flies away
No chains nor barriers
Free at last .

~ por Victor Munguía en mayo 8, 2014.

Responder

 
